Mfantsipim Old Boys Association

The Mfantsipim Old Boys Association (MOBA) is an association that brings together all “Old Boys” of Mfantsipim and creates for them a platform that will promote their common interests and bring development and progress to Mfantsipim and quality second cycle education in Ghana; and at the same time provide for other related matters connected with the wellbeing of members, their associates and Mfantsipim.

National Council

The National Council is the highest plenary body of MOBA and serves as the supervisory body of the National Executive Committee. It is composed of two (2) representatives each from a Year Group or chapter. The National Council meets four times during the year.


National Executive Committee

The governing authority of MOBA is vested in the National Executive Committee (NEC) to manage and administer the day-to-day activities of MOBA. It is responsible for the administration and management of MOBA. Only members of the MOBA National Council are eligible to be elected as members of the National Executive Committee.

J. V. L. Philips

E. D. Kom

Dr. F. A. Poku

National Executives

Capt. Paul Fordjoe

Ebusuapanyin (President) ('73)

Capt. Paul Forjoe is a Commercial Pilot/Administrator and was the Deputy Chief Executive (Technical) of Ghana Airways from 1998 – 2001. He is now the Managing Director of Mere Plantations Limited, UK, managing a $500 million re-forestation investment in Ghana. He completed Mfantsipim in 1973 and was in Lockhart – Schweitzer house. A brilliant sportsman, he played hockey for the school and was a goalkeeper for the school’s football team. During the 1974/75 academic year he was appointed Assistant Head Boy.

Emmanuel Kotey Hammond

Vice President ('67)

Emmanuel Kotey Hammond completed Mfantsipim in 1967 and was in Lockhart-Schweitzer House. He worked for over 40 years as an administrator at the Architectural & Engineering Services Limited (AESL) retiring in 2013 as the Claims Manager. Currently he is enjoying his retirement! He is the immediate past president of the Association of Anglican Clubs (Accra Diocese) and has been an active member of his year group serving as Secretary since 1994. He was in Lockhart –Shweitzer House.

Kofi Bentum Coleman

Secretary ('76)

Kofi Bentum Coleman is a trained Accountant and worked with Peat Marwick (KPMG) and at the Australian Mining Contractor as an administrator. He is currently the Managing Director of AccTech ERP Limited. He was the Vice-Secretary of the immediate past MOBA National Executive Committee.
He completed Mfantsipim in 1976, was in Lockhart– Shweitzer and was Dining Hall Prefect for the 1977/78 academic year.

James Kodwo Morgan

Vice-Secretary (’77)

James Akomanyi Morgan is a product of the Ghana Institute of Journalism and the London School of Journalism. He worked at the Ghana International School and also as Country Director for Play Soccer Ghana. He is currently the Executive Secretary at the MOBA Secretariat and Chairman of the Volunteer Infrastructure–National Planning Committee.
He was in Pickard –Parker House and in 1978/79, became the House Prefect. He was a school athlete (Long & triple jump) and was in the school Hockey and Soccer Team.

William Parry Aboagye

Treasurer (’73)

William Parry Aboagye is a product of the University of Ghana, Legon. He worked at the then Internal Revenue Service (IRS) now Ghana Revenue Authority. He rose through the ranks to become a Chief Revenue Officer and was Head of the National Tax Audit Bureau. He retired in February 2015 as an Assistant Commissioner of Taxes. He completed Mfantsipim in 1973 and was in Freeman-Aggrey House.

Kofi Amanianpong

Assistant Treasurer (’98)

Kofi is a product of the Valley View University and the University of Ghana where he graduated with an MBA in Health Services Administration. He is currently Head of Finance and Administration at Jubail Specialist Hospital, a leading private fertility and general health institution located at Sakumono. He is also the Co-Founder of 3rd Channel Direct a multimedia agency with focus on audio and visual technology located in Accra.

Charles Cobbina

Organizer (’83)

Charles has over twenty year experience service in the NGO and Community Development Industry in Ghana and Africa. He is founder of ORPED Ghana, the Million Balls Africa Project, served as the Country Director of Play Soccer Ghana and now works as the Social Business Development Advisor of SOS Children’s Villages Ghana.

Kwesi Wilson

Assistant Organizer (’94)

Siisi is a Marketer by profession, with over ten (10) years of experience in corporate Ghana. He has worked with Vodafone Ghana Limited, and the Ghana Trade Fair Company and is currently a branch Manager for Alliance Trust Microfinance Ltd., Kumasi.

Moses A. Kwame Gyasi

Executive Member (’65)

Kwame Gyasi is a product of the University of Ghana, Legon, where he obtained a B.Sc. (Administration). He is a retired Senior Lecturer in accountancy subjects at the University of Ghana Business School. He has worked with the Electricity Company of Ghana, Tema Shipyard and Drydock Corporation, Kowus Motors and as an auditor with KPMG and was formerly Principal Lecturer, Acting Head of Department of Accounting and a Deputy Director, Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin, Nigeria.

Members of the National Council

Year Group Year Group Representatives on National Council
1949 Prof. W C Ekow Daniels Mr. Ebo Crentsil
1952 Professor Samuel Otu Gyandoh Jr
1955 Dr. Francis Poku Dr. Andrew Ananie Arkutu
1956 Dr. Appiah K G Baiden
1957 Nana Kofi Ennin Nsaful
1958 Dr. Quarshie
1959 Mr. Clarke
1960 David Addy Mr. Aryitey
1961 Major Abraham Sam(Rtd) Kenneth Abray Jonfia
1962 Amb. Ernest K A Amoa-Awua Mr. Victor Hodasi
1963 S. O. Barnor E D Manful
1964 ASA Kittoe Ernest Kwesie
1965 Prof. James Quarshie-Sam Moses Aristophanes Kwame Gyasi
1966 James E. Parry Solomon Adama Tetteh
1967 David Ofori-Adjei Emmanuel K Hammond
1968 Prof. Essel Ben Hagan Charles Thompson
1969 Frank W. K. Beecham Sam N. Brew-Butler
1970 Brig. Gen Joe D. Prah Rtd Oti Mensah
1971 Ahmed E M Bedwei Harry Staudt
1972 Michael O. Aggrey Ebo B. Quagrainie
1973 William Parry Aboagye Capt. Paul Forjoe
1974 Mr. William Yeboah Michael Asa Eck
1975 Kwesi Kobea Bentsi – Enchill George Amos Abanyie
1976 Kwame Kyeretwie Opoku Kofi Bentum Coleman
1977 Eugene Kwakyi James Kodwo Morgan
1978 G. Van Dyck Robert Mills
1979 Alex Quaynor Robert Gardiner Ekow Daniels
1980 Kwasi Prempeh-Eck Kofi Atua Ankama-Asamoah
1981 James Ebenezer Kobina Dadson Kofi Asante
1982 Ambrose Atto Esiam Henry Kwame Kom
1983 Charles Cobbinah Raphael Kobla Agbenaza
1984 Kwabena Dapaah-Afriyie Joseph Boakye-Danquah
1986 Samuel Amponsah Egbert N.K. Bruce
1987 Phillip Cobbina Emmanuel Coblavie
1988 Ato Roberts Bernard Ato Otabil
1989 Kobina Andoh Kwaw Ansah
1990 David Abbey Kojo Amissah
1991 Charles A. Lokko Apollonius Asare
1992 Philip Kweku Creech-Jones Kofi Essilfie Koomson
1993 Kafui Semevo Isaac Frimpong
1994 David Indome Kwesi Wilson
1995 Pascal Kodwo Dawson Frank Busumtwi
1996 Kwesi Abeka Enchill Kwabena Sarkodie-Adu
1997 Mawuena Agbenoto Justice Ninson
1998 Kofi Amaniampong Jeffrey Mensah
1999 Claude Agyen Asamoah Enoch Amissah-Arthur
2000 Tony Quaye Sylvester Nyametse
2001 Kwadwo Akyea-Mensah Kofi Kofi Essel
2002 Sadick Arthur Bernard Andoh
2003 Seth Adiya Kusi Arnold Yaw Asiedu
2004 Joshua Amoah
2005 Felix Laryea Edmund Otabil
2006 Azumah Mamudu Papa Kwabena Oduro
2007 Christian Hammond Charles Armah
Western J B Acquaah- Harrison (MOBA ’52) Ben Leeward (MOBA ’76)
Central Dr. K. S. Aikins Prof.E. Bondzi-Simpson
Ashanti Mr. Dadzie – Mensah Dr. Quansah
MOBA USA Pratt Abrokwa
MOBA Ontario Kojo Odoom